Screenings

The State of Eugenics was screened at the U.S. Capitol complex on January 23rd. Afterward, filmmaker Dawn Sinclair Shapiro and US Senator Thom Tillis sat down to talk about the film and the public policy issues posed by eugenics with New Yorker Staff Writer Evan Osnos.

At present, no live screenings of The State of Eugenics are scheduled. You can view the film on the Kanopy streaming service, which is available through educational institutions and libraries throughout the world.

Monday, November 14
Columbia Law School
4:30 pm EST

 

Wednesday, January 4
The MacLean Center for Clinical Medical Ethics
University of Chicago Medicine Room P-117
12:00 pm – 1:30 pm CST

 

Friday, January 6
UNC Center for Public Television
10 T.W. Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Register
Please note that this event has been cancelled and will be rescheduled in the spring.

 

Wednesday, January 11
Chicago Council on Global Affairs
6:00 pm – 8:15 pm CST
Venue SIX10
610 S Michigan Ave
Register

 

Thursday, January 12
Wake Forest University
5:00 pm EST
RSVP on Facebook 

 

Wednesday, January 18
Harvard Extension School
6:00 pm EST

 

Monday, January 23
Congressional film presentation and roundtable discussion between filmmaker Dawn Sinclair Shapiro and Senator Thom Tillis. Moderated by New Yorker writer Evan Osnos.
6:30-10:00 P.M. EST
The U.S. Capitol Visitor Center Auditorium and Atrium

 

Wednesday, January 25
Fordham University
12:30-2:15 PM EST

 

Tuesday, March 21
University of California, Berkeley
Boalt Hall, Room 100
(Part of the “Being Human in a Biotech Age” film series)
5:00 PM, PST

 

Thursday, March 30
University of Michigan
1014 Tisch Hall
5:30 PM, EST